GREATER AUSTIN TX HOME SEARCH

Scott Hamilton Realtor® Reviews

We absolutely loved working with Scott!

We absolutely loved working with Scott! He helped us find our rental home when we first moved to Austin and then a year later helped us purchase our first home! His professionalism is top tier, and he goes out of his way to help in any way he can. It is clear he is very knowledgeable about Austin real estate as well as the entire home buying process. Scott knew this was our first home purchase and really spent time walking us through every step from going with us to multiple house showings, providing comparability analyses for us to make an informed offer, making sure we got every inspection we needed/wanted (even scheduling a few with his trusted network of people), and was there with us on close day! He answered every single question we threw at him and is super responsive via text/email/calls, which is important in this fast moving real estate environment! We truly felt like Scott had our backs throughout the entire process. Also – he’s just a cool guy that is fun and easy to work with. I definitely recommend Scott and we are for sure using him in the future to buy/sell!” – Sarah & Evan, June 2022

I can’t think of anything that wasn’t handled absolutely flawlessly.

It was a great pleasure working with Scott, I’ve worked with him 3 separate times now, and his service has always been exceptional. He was available for me day and night and helped me from start to finish. I can’t think of anything that wasn’t handled absolutely flawlessly. 11/10 – Steve M., May 2021

Scott is very knowledgable, approachable, and communicates very well.

I had the pleasure of working with Scott twice. Once about 7 or 8 years ago when I bought this house and again in 2021 when selling my house in Austin. Scott is very knowledgable, approachable, and communicates very well. Working with him was an absolute pleasure. This latest time with his help we managed to get our house under contract less than a week from listing and we closed well above asking price with minimal hassle. My only regret is that Scott isn’t licensed in the state that we moved to most recently. – William S., December 2021

Scott was absolutely outstanding.

Scott was absolutely outstanding. Going into the home buying process I was a little guarded, given how my entire life people smack talked realtors or said not to trust their judgment. I can tell you wholeheartedly, and with absolute zeal, Scott disproved every stereotype people had been trying to instill in me. Great experience from beginning to end. It honestly felt like I had a business partner. It’s so hard to not get excited and push clients into a sale when you get close, which made it all the more impressive how patient Scott was. I could call or text him at any point in the day and he got back to me promptly. I could not possibly recommend a realtor higher than Scott. – Reno Ancheta, May 2021

We highly recommend Scott!

This was the second time that we worked with Scott. He helped us sell our house a couple of years ago, so when we decided to move back to Texas, he was the first person we thought about to help us with a home purchase. In both cases, he was very professional and helpful and made a difference in the success of both a sale and a purchase. We highly recommend Scott! – Mark & Carol Mannard, Oct 2020

I love my new home...

I highly recommend Scott Hamilton. Having moved from out of state and not knowing anyone in town, he was there as someone I could trust in Austin. He was knowledgeable about every step of the home buying process as well as about the market in Austin as a whole. I love my new home and am so thankful to have worked with Scott as he made the process super smooth and enjoyable.- M. Grimes, Sept 2020

I really look forward to working with Scott again in the future.

I highly recommend working with Scott Hamilton for whenever you’re planning on buying/selling your next home. Scott represented me for my first purchase in Austin, and he blew away my expectations. He was incredibly responsive, highly knowledgeable and quick to provide solutions to my questions. I really look forward to working with Scott again in the future. Thanks again, Scott!” – Matthew Dornfeld – June 2020

We cannot recommend Scott enough.

Buying a home in general can be a stressful process but working with Scott (during COVID-19), made the process so easy and pain free for us. We were the kind of people that wanted copious amounts of data on a number of zip codes and as we learned more would ask for more data on even more zip codes. Each and every time Scott promptly gathered the data and sent it our way. Our minds on what we wanted changed so many times and Scott always was ready to follow our next direction. As first time home buyers, we did not know everything that went into the process of buying a home and thankfully we didn’t need to because Scott knew exactly what to do every single step of the way. From the time we started working with him, through closing, and after closing, Scott had been by our side guiding us through the adventures of buying a home. He was our advocate the entire time always ensuring that we received the best quality services from him, that we were on schedule with our lenders, and ensuring everything went smoothly with our Title Company. While we were extremely excited to close! We were definitely sad to stop working with Scott; he had become our friend. If we ever choose to buy or sell a home in the area, you better believe we are calling Scott! We cannot recommend Scott enough. You will definitely enjoy working with him! – Elissa Lindquist-Sher, May 2020

He went far out of our expectations to help us and get the information we needed.

Scott R Hamilton did a fabulous job for us buying our new home. He went far out of our expectations to help us and get the information we needed. Yes, we highly recommend him for your buying or selling needs.
Chris A. – February 2020

He was always there when we had a question no matter the time of day.

Scott was awesome. He was always there when we had a question no matter the time of day. He is so knowledgeable about everything. We had a hard time with our appraisal company and just glided us through it with no problem. This is my second time using Scott and I hope he will still be around the next time. Great great person to work with. He is a friend and Realtor everyone needs someone like him to work with. He gets the job done. - Peggy W. – January 2020

I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Scott is personable, attentive, responsive, patient, knowledgeable, and thorough. I had an excellent experience working with him. I cannot recommend him highly enough. – Darrell Frost – December 2019

Scott was always willing to meet the demands of our busy schedule...

Scott Hamilton was a great recommendation for us since we were from out of town when we started looking and he helped us every step of the way. He even reached out with a video after our initial email to him. Scott was always willing to meet the demands of our busy schedule (we have two kids under 3) and the fact that we were very limited with our time when we came for our house hunting trips (we saw nearly twenty houses in the span of two days). Once we nailed down which place we wanted, he was very prompt with getting the necessary paperwork ready and sent off. All in all, we can’t praise and thank him enough for helping us with our first home purchase and highly recommend him and Realty Austin for those interested in moving to or within the Austin area. Thanks again Scott! -Spencer & Melissa Hawkins – December 2019

...he has definitely earned our business for any future Texas real estate transactions we might have

Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with. We’ve purchased a number of properties over the years and he is by far the most professional and hard-working agent we’ve ever come across. I would highly recommend him to any of our friends and he has definitely earned our business for any future Texas real estate transactions we might have. -Heather K. – October 2019

I really can’t express how helpful and encouraging he was.

Scott was so helpful in helping me secure my new home. We communicated long distance as I was in San Jose, CA. the entire time selling my former home. Scott would always get back to me in a short amount of time. He offered suggestions on a variety of subjects and referrals. I really can’t express how helpful and encouraging he was. I would definitely recommend Scott hands down! -Judy Patterson – 2019

I was especially impressed with his attention to detail...

Scott is a super guy. Chris and I thoroughly enjoyed working with him. It was a very stressful process, but Scott made it tolerable, sometimes even enjoyable! He was always responsive and had the answers to my many (and often stupid) questions. I was especially impressed with his attention to detail when preparing the house for photos and showing. I would not hesitate to, and will, recommend Scott to anyone looking for a Realtor.
Bob Vidrick – 2019

He is professional and diligent about customer service.

Scott is an excellent Realtor. He is very detailed in meeting the client’s need and searching out properties that fit the “wish list”. He is professional and diligent about customer service. He keeps a line of communication open and very prompt in answering questions or concerns. I would certainly recommend Scott for anyone looking to buy a home. -Structural Health - May 1, 2019

He truly went above and beyond to help me with the sale of my parents home.

Scott was wonderful! He truly went above and beyond to help me with the sale of my parents home. Scott was patient with my questions and walking us through the process. He kept me updated every step of the way, and I was never left wondering about anything. I will definitely use Scott again for my personal home when we get around to doing something and would gladly refer him to friends and colleagues! - Lori Casterlin - April 1 2019

Highly recommended!

Hands down, Scott R Hamilton is the best Realtor in Austin, TX. He helped me find a house for my family and I. Highly recommended! - Raul A. - March 1 2019

Definitely was 5-star service all the way...

Can’t thank Scott enough for all his help in selling my parents house! He repeatedly went above and beyond for me including meeting contractors up at the house etc. He kept me up to date on everything- I felt totally in the loop the whole time! Definitely was 5-star service all the way and I will use him for the sale of our personal house when we get around to doing that and would recommend him to anyone who is either trying to sell or buy a house in the Austin area!! - Lori Casterlin - January 1 2019

He really cares about his client’s...

Scott was AWESOME! He really cares about his client’s, and he prides his self in his work. Scott was always there when I had a question. I will refer him to anyone who needs a Realtor.
- Peggy S. Rollins -October 1 2018

He really cares about his client’s...

Scott was AWESOME! He really cares about his client’s, and he prides his self in his work. Scott was always there when I had a question. I will refer him to anyone who needs a Realtor.
- Peggy S. Rollins -October 1 2018

We couldn’t ask for a better agent.

Scott Hamilton helped us buy our home. He is fun to work with and is very detail oriented. We couldn’t ask for a better agent. Thanks, Scott! -Terra Goolsby - August 1 2018

We live out of state and I honestly don’t know what we would have done without him.

Scott sold our Austin house in 6 days! And then took us by the hand and walked us through a seamless operation until closing. He was so on top of it I would recommend him to anyone! We live out of state and I honestly don’t know what we would have done without him. From working with and checking up on contractors to giving referrals to making sure we crossed all our t’s and dotted all our i’s, he is the very best. - Cathy S. - June 1 2018

He really kept us on top of the process.

Scott Hamilton did a wonderful job helping us with our move. He really kept us on top of the process. He went exactly as quick as we wanted to go and always made us feel like we made the right decision. Thanks again, Scott!
-Jennifer Moore, May 1 2018

Thank you, Scott and I look forward to buying and selling with you again!

Scott Hamilton’s patience, professionalism, and expertise made my first home-buying experience much less scary than I expected. Our first interaction/conversation occurred 4 MONTHS before I actually put in an offer and he was nothing but kind and sensitive to my reservations and ignorance of the process. Scott has built a strong team of partners that he was able to call on to offer their expert recommendations and my expectations were by far exceeded every step of the way! Thank you, Scott and I look forward to buying and selling with you again! -Jamie Wise, May 1 2018

Scott is an amazing person who truly cares about his clients.

Finding a Realtor in Austin isn’t hard. Finding a Realtor and someone you can trust isn’t as easy. We contacted Scott based on the recommendation from some friends. My parents had lived in their house for over 20 years and I knew this would be a very emotional and difficult experience for my mom especially.
From the moment Scott spoke with them for their initial consultation, he put everyone’s mind at ease and was there along the whole process. Even if that meant late night text responses at nearly midnight about questions that probably weren’t very important, but they were important to us which made them important to him. He literally took so much weight off our shoulders just by being an honest and truly caring person to his clients!
We spoke about what our asking price should be on the house and I’ll be honest, I was hesitant as it was a slightly lower than I expected and I asked should we go higher? He said “just trust me and I think your gonna be happy with the end result”. I trusted him and the house went on the market. Within 48 hours, we had multiple cash offers and several A LOT higher than we could have ever imagined. We accepted an offer the next day and within 2-3 weeks from there, our house was CLOSED & SOLD!
Well great, the house sold (and a lot sooner than we thought) so now where do we go? The new house isn’t ready for 6-8 months?! Scott had our back again and worked his butt off to find us the perfect rental home that works for our family needs and budget until our new house is built and ready.
We’re now in the home stretch with the new house build process and Scott’s been by our side from the very beginning. He’s alleviated so much stress and I’m so thankful for the recommendation I got to call him.
Scott is an amazing person who truly cares about his clients. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a Realtor that they can trust! -J.C.,May 1 2018

...we were impressed with his professionalism...

The way we met Scott was from Jose Ruben Cavazos. The thing that impressed me the most was that Scott wore pink, and to my wife, he appeared very professional and self-confident. As we journeyed through our process of selling our house, we were impressed with his professionalism. I know that we made his job hard since I’m not a computer guy, but through all that, he was steadfast and helped us sell our house. We are willing to recommend Scott as a Realtor! MUCHAS GRACIAS!!! -Jose and Andrea M. Cavazos, April 1 2018

He is patient and thorough...

Scott has been awesome to work with. He is patient and thorough, always making sure we have what we need, but never rushing us. We have, and will in the future, recommend Scott to anyone with real estate needs. -Kevin Enns, April 1 2018

...Scott exceeded expectations...

Our experience with Scott exceeded expectations. This is our second home to list with Scott in the last year and will enthusiastically recommend him to everyone we know. He is a true professional with integrity. His follow through is superb. He offers solid guidance through the entire process and makes himself available even at odd hours. We genuinely appreciate the work Scott put into selling our home in 1 day. -The Exlines, February 1 2018

...trustworthy, responsible, and knowledgeable...

Scott Hamilton is a trustworthy, responsible, and knowledgeable person. Finding the dream house can be challenging and full of surprises. Scott is very responsive and resourceful, which facilitates the closing process. His presentation and negotiation skills are extraordinary. I highly recommend him as your real estate agent and representative. -Shayan Tavassoli, December 1 2017

I felt very comfortable knowing that we were in the right hands...

I can tell you that Scott exceeded our expectations. Purchasing a property from a distance is a difficult task but Scott made it so simple and easy to do so. He was always prompt and ready to help. He responded promptly and knows his business and we could tell that he was an experienced agent. I felt very comfortable knowing that we were in the right hands. Those are the little things that make a difference in life and in business. He went to check on the house on the day that is was snowing bad in Austin, on his personal time at night and checked the house for us. He was there for us all the time. I told him once that perseverance paid off. He never let go of my son, kept researching for houses and opportunities and kept in contact with us. Until the right property came at the right time for us. I would definitively recommend him and if in the future also would buy from him again. It was a pleasure doing business with your company. Scott Hamilton certainly deserves the Agent of the Year. -Rosalinda Almanza, November 1 2017

He is professional, honest and asks the right questions...

Scott Hamilton is a great Realtor! He was responsive and helped us in selling our home of 16 years. Since selling, he toured several new home builders with us during our search for a new home. He even attended our appointment at the design center. He is professional, honest and asks the right questions. Thank you, Scott, for your patience and for being there for every step! -Pamela & Darrell, October 1 2017

I TRUST HIM IMPLICITLY WITH ALL FACETS OF A TRANSACTION.

Scott Hamilton is an amazing Realtor! He goes beyond the normal service provided by other Realtors. Buying real estate sight-unseen can be a scary experience. Scott, took measurements for us, sent us a virtual tour, and arranged all details for home warranty. Also, he has great resources for inspection people, homeowners insurance, title company, etc. If/when we sell this property “HE’S OUR MAN”. I TRUST HIM IMPLICITLY WITH ALL FACETS OF A TRANSACTION. -Linda Lee, July 1 2017

I could not have asked for anyone better.

Scott was an excellent agent! I could not have asked for anyone better. He was always there to answer any of my questions and gave me the best advice possible! I could text him and get an immediate response! This was a very emotional time selling the family home, but Scott made it much easier to go through. He was there at the closing with total support! I would (and will) refer anyone I know selling or buying a home to Scott! -Kathy Shepard, June 1 2017

His follow through is impeccable.

Scott R Hamilton delivered service to us that was above and beyond our expectations. Scott offered a free 1-hour consult with a staging designer, weekly housekeeper while the house was on the market and moving boxes delivered to the door two weeks ahead of closing. That little “icing” is what tipped the scales to make us choose him. After he was selected, we got to know how level headed, honest, ethical, professional, courteous and responsive he truly is. Scott is forthcoming and truthful with all parties and all situations. We could count on a response from him almost immediately. His follow through is impeccable. If Scott said he would do something, we KNEW it was done. I completely trust his ethics and professionalism, he is very serious about his work. We listed and had two offers in about seven days. During the negotiations, we felt that the buyers offering the lower price were easier to work with and just nicer. In talking to Scott, we asked if he thought it would be silly to take the lower offer because we “liked” the buyers. He said he had the same impression which influenced us to take the friendlier buyers. And, that really turned out to be the right choice. After a couple of inspections, we found out we needed foundation work and to replace the main drain! I will recommend him to friends and family and will definitely use him again! -Terry and Lori Exline, April 1 2017

We had a terrific experience...

We had a terrific experience with Scott Hamilton. My wife and I had something very specific in mind, which meant waiting the market out for the exact right thing to show up, combined with being able to act quickly and with urgency when the time was right. This required a realtor with the right balance of “low pressure” but also being able to turn it on into quick action mode.
Scott gave us exactly what we needed in a home search process: patience, expertise, and responsiveness. After the offer was accepted, he was a huge resource and helped guide us through various processes, including the inspection, and further negotiations with the sellers over repairs. Now we are moved into our new home and absolutely thrilled to have exactly what we had in mind. I would absolutely recommend Scott to anyone looking for a realtor. -Constantine Caloudas, April 1 2017

I am always recommending him to all my friends.

This was not my first deal with Scott. He helped us to buy a house in November. He is a great agent and I am always recommending him to all my friends. -Eugene S., March 1 2017

He made the process so easy.

Scott has been so great helping us purchase a home. He has been there through everything. Would highly recommend him to anyone. He made the process so easy. We close soon and couldn’t have done it without him. Thanks, Scott R. Hamilton for all you do. -Gina Friedel, January 1 2017

I let the other realtor go and worked exclusively with Scott.

When my wife and I made the decision to move to Austin, our first concern was finding a realtor. We had a local referral and another referral through our realtor in Chicago. She was able to find Scott through contacts.
First, Scott was very responsive to our requirements. More importantly he was very responsive to any and all demands I made of him. I know that I can be difficult at times because I expect those who work for me to be on the ball and willing to go the extra mile for me. Scott did, in spades.
I let the other realtor go and worked exclusively with Scott. Best decision I made. Through much trial and error we were able to find the perfect house in our price range, thanks to Scott.
I would highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a Realtor here in Austin. -Tom, January 1 2017

...a true professional

Scott is Great, a true professional. I have used him to buy my current house (which was bought as a 2nd home back then) 4 1/2 years ago. I most recently utilized his services to sell what was my primary residence of 15 years… it was on the market, had offers and a contract, and closed in a relatively short period of time. I would recommend Scott for your next real estate deal. -Tom J., November 1 2016

I would strongly recommend him to anyone...

Need to buy or sell? Look no further, Scott Hamilton will help you out. I have worked with Scott twice and both times he delivered outstanding results. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable in the local markets and neighborhoods, but also he would always work hard with the other party to get the best deal possible for his clients. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a REALTOR. -Eugene S., November 1 2016

Scott looked out for my best interest...

Scott is a fantastic realtor! He skillfully guided me thru the daunting task of finding a new home (in the perfect neighborhood, with great features, for a good price .. oh, and on a tight timeline). He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, and responsive. Scott looked out for my best interest, kept me informed every step of the way, and helped me successfully close on a great deal. Thank you, Scott! I couldn’t be happier! -Ellyn M,July 1 2016

I can’t say enough good things about Scott...

I can’t say enough good things about Scott Hamilton. While searching for an agent I worked with in the past, Scott reached out to me to let me know that he can be of help if I am in need. My other agent happened to retire so I asked Scott for his service to help us sell our home. He was informative, well educated on the status of the market, always ready to be of assistance (with all of our questions and requests to view homes), etc, etc, etc..(literally, there was so much more that Scott did for us I can’t put it all on words). We got an offer higher than the selling price after just 5 days on the market. Scott helped us prepare the home for showings, and him being a professional photographer, our home looked like a million bucks. Thanks for all you did for us Scott, we cannot thank you enough. We will certainly work with you again in the near future. -Jaime Navarro, June 1 2016

After reading his online reviews it was obvious he was the person for the job...

After my husband retired from the Air Force after 22 years of military service the decision to move to Austin was filled with excitement. Our decision to have Scott R. Hamilton represent us in the purchase of our home was a no-brainer. After reading his online reviews it was obvious he was the person for the job. He not only met, but exceeded our expectations. He quickly and effectively answered and explained any and all questions we shot his way. He recommended a lender, who offered us a better mortgage rate than USAA. Scott was a true professional! If you are buying or selling a home you have to call Scott…he will take good care of you and get the deal done! -Nancy Reynosa, May 1 2016

...went out of his way to insure our needs were met in the process...

We just moved into our new home over the Memorial Day Weekend. Scott Hamilton was our agent, and I honestly feel like he’s the best there is! He worked with us to find the right home and helped work out negotiations with the seller. He is very personable, knowledgeable, professional and very patient! He gave us sage advice, and went out of his way to insure our needs were met in the process. I would Recommend Scott R. Hamilton to anyone in need of a GREAT agent! -Debby S., May 1 2016

Scott was very dependable!

Scott was very dependable! Always took our phone calls. Always showed up to meetings on time. And most importantly, always had an answer for our questions. -Jarron Paul, March 1 2016

...his involvement was always “just right”...

We had a great experience working with Scott Hamilton from day one through every step of our recent purchase. He was accessible whenever we needed anything and fully there for us when it was crunch time. Scott had the right info at the right time for all aspects of the process, and his involvement was always “just right”: enough so he could facilitate but while letting us explore our options at our own pace. Also, although we were residing in Dallas during the entire process, his level of service made that fact almost transparent. Scott definitely exceeded our expectations. -Danny Dowlearn, January 1 2016

BEST I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH

BEST I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH! Being a successful real estate agent in California, I was looking for an agent to sell my investment property in Austin, TX. I was referred to Scott Hamilton, by my broker, for his assistance in with the process. Scott was very knowledgeable regarding the purchase contract and the selling process. He helped me sell my home the first weekend it was on the market!! I received a full price offer and the escrow was very smooth. I would definitely recommend Scott Hamilton to anyone looking to buy or sell in the Austin, TX area!! -Tommy L., November 1 2015

I can’t say enough good things about Scott...

I can’t say enough good things about Scott. He helped me along the process of being a first time home buyer. I wasn’t sure what I was looking for but Scott helped me find the best home for me and my family. He was always in constant communication with updates, whether or not there were any new properties on the market. Scott went above and beyond. I was never wondering about the status of a property. There were no phone call, texts, or emails that he didn’t respond to. Once we found a home, he offered a service free of charge to have all my utilities connected. I highly recommend Scott and his team to anyone who wants to have a pleasant experience while buying or selling their house. Professional, courteous, highly knowledgeable and always responsive. Thanks Scott! -Nicholas Taylor, September 1 2015

...he work tirelessly to get this deal closed...

I can honestly say Scott exceeded any and all expectation we had going into this move. Our case wasn’t an easy one and we only had about 28 days to get it closed and us moved in, he work tirelessly to get this deal closed. I could have asked for a better realtor and I have and will continue to recommend Scott to anyone moving into this area. -Jon Butler, May 1 2015

Scott was very patient with me and helped keep me on track during the stressful moments.

I had a fantastic experience with Scott. I felt his work was very thorough and allowed me to understand exactly what was going on. My schedule is not very flexible, but Scott was very patient with me and helped keep me on track during the stressful moments. I would certainly recommend him to others looking to make a real estate investment. -Brian McGrath, February 1 2015

Scott was very accommodating...

Scott was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating for my wife and I. Living and working in Houston and trying to make a purchase in the greater Austin area was a challenge. Due to our hectic schedules, we could only visit properties at odd times (mostly weekends) and Scott was very accommodating to our schedules. Even when it came to closing, we were unable to travel to Austin or go to the sister location here in Houston, so Scott worked with the title company to arrange a mobile notary to come visit us at home. Now that the process is over, Scott has reached out to us on several occasions to inquire if things are okay and if anything is needed from him. That is a trait that shouldn’t go unrecognized and we thank him for that. We will always maintain a relationship with Scott and we consider him a good friend. Thanks again Scott for your patience, knowledge and your ability to make us feel like we were your only clients. -Edward H., February 1 2015

e are pleased with the final outcome and so happy to be in our new home, and many thanks to Scott!

Scott was knowledgeable and informative, and kept in contact to help us find a home in spite of a transitional period of my employment. I went from full time government work to semi-retirement. It was a lengthy process and Scott kept in touch, as well as a go between with the funding, mortgage lender, seller and title company. We couldn’t have bought the home without him! We are pleased with the final outcome and so happy to be in our new home, and many thanks to Scott! -Helen Lupercio

We couldn’t have been more pleased...

We couldn’t have been more pleased by Scott’s representation and professionalism. He made the entire experience a very pleasant and fulfilling one. We would recommend him as a Buyer’s or Seller’s Agent to anyone. It was a great feeling knowing that he had our best interests as his priority and in turn, we had great confidence and trust in Scott as our Buyer’s Agent. -Tom & Wanda

My husband and I trusted Scott with his expert advice and support.

I live in Dallas and it was not easy to purchase a condo away from home. Scott was very helpful since I was not available in the Austin area for the process. My husband and I trusted Scott with his expert advice and support. -The Chas

Scott took excellent photos of my house...

The first time we met to discuss me selling my house, Scott put a sign in my front yard that said “Coming Soon.” That impressed me. Scott took excellent photos of my house and I was also impressed how quickly he jumped on getting the listing on MLS. -Stacy L.

I felt from the start that Scott truly had our best interests at heart.

I felt from the start that Scott truly had our best interests at heart. His pictures of our home were displayed perfectly along with the video he put on YouTube. I really appreciated his hard work and effort. -Brad W.

Scott took care of every last detail.

I was faced with the seemingly impossible task of selling my Austin home in a bad seller’s market–from 6,000 miles away. Scott took care of every last detail. Not only did he physically help stage/prep the house (hammering in nails and painting even!), he worked with my tenant, scheduled all the audits/inspections and took my house off the market in less than a week. He helped walk me through every detail, answered every one of my questions promptly and managed everything from start to close. He did such an excellent job as my Realtor that I now consider him a personal friend. He does whatever it takes to take care of his clients. We will definitely use his services in the future! -Jill R.

He made the process so easy, and provided us with a ton of information to help us make our decision.

Scott was so helpful! We were not 100% certain we’d be purchasing a house when we started the hunt, but Scott was really helpful and straightforward. When we did find something we liked, he was totally on the ball, even responding to our late-night weekend texts and emails as we debated putting in an offer. He made the process so easy, and provided us with a ton of information to help us make our decision.
-Wade & Liz

I highly recommend Scott for any real estate situation.

I highly recommend Scott for any real estate situation. He is a true professional. He was very diligent and efficient when helping me find a new home. When we did find the perfect place, he took the time to help guide me in the right direction throughout the entire process, which made the purchase of my new home a very enjoyable experience. My home is all I wanted and more! If you want a Realtor who will put in the extra time and effort to make sure you find the right place for you, then you owe it to yourself to get the best at what they do. Scott is your Realtor! -Julia Williams

I want to thank Scott...

I want to thank Scott so much for making the process of buying my house so easy. He has so many resources that helped me to make decisions I couldn’t have done it without him Thanks again. -Polly H.

Scott aggressively marketed my home...

I worked with Scott Hamilton to sell my first home this past summer. The experience was amazing. I highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a realtor. I had received marketing cards over the years and he stood out, so I made note of him and saved his number. When I contacted him via Linkdn one evening, I had received a response from him by the time I checked the next morning and we met up that same evening. He made great recommendations on repairs and staging. Once I got the home ready, he had it on the market by the end of the day. He is a professional photographer and the photos of my home were amazing. We had an offer within 24 hours. My sale was somewhat complicated and Scott was there to walk me through it each step of the way. Scott was always available via my preferred method of contact, was extremely timely, walked me through the sale, and was very knowledgeable. Scott aggressively marketed my home via multiple outlets and I got weekly reports showing the traffic via each outlet. I really can’t say enough good things about working with him! -Tracy D.

His is extremely professional, patient, and, most importantly, honest!

Scott Hamilton served as a buyer broker for us for our new home in Sun City, Georgetown, Texas. We arranged to view homes in the Austin area with him while we were visiting from New England for two weeks. He spent time prior to our visit determining our needs so that he could target homes that met our requirements. He made himself available to us in a very compressed timeframe and listened to our concerns with each property to help search for the right fit. Once we entered a contract and returned to New England, Scott served as our representative by monitoring the progress of the building of our new home, paying attention to the smallest detail! He kept us updated on the progress and any concerns, and took the time to take pictures to keep us connected with our new home. I highly recommend using Scott! His is extremely professional, patient, and, most importantly, honest! I’m hoping in the future my daughter will be looking for a home in the Austin area, and we feel confident that Scott will serve her as well as he did us. -Dr. Brenda Boyce

He was consistently responsive and professional the whole time...

After having the great fortune of working with Scott Hamilton on the recent sale of my place in Austin, I decided to post a review for anyone who has never worked with Scott. If you need a realtor, save yourself needless frustration continuing your search and just go with Scott. He was consistently responsive and professional the whole time I worked with him. My transaction went smoothly from start to finish, even though I was out of state, because Scott never dropped the ball. There is absolutely no question: If I were going to buy (or sell) another house in Austin, I would call Scott in a heartbeat. -Aaron T.

Scott Hamilton provided me with outstanding service for the sale of our home.

Scott Hamilton provided me with outstanding service for the sale of our home. From the signing of the listing agreement to the closing at the title company, Scott provided professional, accurate and expert help regarding this real estate transaction. He has his client’s interest at the top of his list. He has excellent negotiating skills, which helped us resolve buyer’s concerns promptly and effectively. Scott is a true professional and a very effective team member. -Dipak Banerjee

...made me feel that I was his most important client and that we were a team...

Having lived in my house for sixteen years, I was unfamiliar with what to do (and most importantly – what NOT to do) to get it ready to sell. After interviewing three realtors, I chose Scott Hamilton because of his impressive marketing work, his prompt response to my inquiry and the fact that he told me what I needed to hear – not want I wanted to hear (but in a polite way). Throughout the entire selling process he was attentive to my questions, made me feel that I was his most important client and that we were a team working the process to get this house sold. I feel that because of his impressive pre-listing marketing, his excellent photos of the house and his knowledge of the market, I not only had four offers in 48 hours, closed in four weeks for over the my asking price, but I also got $12,500 over what the other realtors said I might be able to get for the house. Everyone I talked to about the process of selling my house (even former realtors) were very impressed with Scott and his work and I personally want to thank him for making what is a very stressful process as easy as it could have been. -Jean S.

He was very direct, honest and professional.

I have extensive experience in real estate purchases as a builder of custom homes for many years. Coming from Maui, Hawaii to Texas is different to say the least. Scott made the transition easy, following up all of my requests in a timely manner. He was very direct, honest and professional. Always got back to me upon my many requests. He even assisted me in finding a very good finance institution in Roscoe Bank. I would recommend him to anyone! -Steve W.

Thanks again for all your help and patience Scott...

As a former homebuilder with over 25 years in the business, you would know that I have dealt with many realtors over the years. I do have to say my dealings with Scott were way beyond my expectations. He was hired to sell my girlfriend’s townhouse and I can not even start to recall the number of times Scott would do something for us and my girlfriend would always turn to me and ask, “Is that something Realtors usually do?” My answer would always be “NO.” I would then elaborate on all the things that Scott was doing for us that even I would have never expected. Thanks again for all your help and patience Scott, it was greatly appreciated. Keep up the great work. -Dale

I am so happy that we found Scott to help us through the buying process...

We just bought our first house in Lago Vista, Texas and I am so happy that we found Scott to help us through the buying process. He was so knowledgeable and helpful with the entire process from start to finish. We would recommend him as a realtor to anyone! -Leslie & Jared B.

He was very thorough and detailed.

Scott was great! He is very attentive and quick to respond. He was very thorough and detailed. My husband and I felt confident that he was working on our behalf. -Elizabeth & Ben